Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

Ian Hunter unofficial CD: "Park West Party"

Sleeve and track listing

Rock 'n' Roll Circus MTH-003-2. (4 stars!)

  1. Once Bitten Twice Shy
  2. Life After Death
  3. When The Daylight Comes
  4. Letter To Britannia From The Union Jack
  5. Just Another Night
  6. Laugh At Me
  7. Cleveland Rocks
  8. Bastard
  9. Standin' In My Light
  10. Angeline
  11. All The Way From Memphis/Jumpin' Jack Flash
  12. All The Young Dudes
  13. Walkin' With A Mountain/Rock 'n' Roll Queen


For many years, Drunk On Wisdom And Wine was the only Ian Hunter unofficial recording in circulation; now this CD has surfaced, also from the highly-successful Schizophrenic tour in 1979. Like the aforementioned album, its source is also a 1979 FM radio show recorded this time at the Parkwest in Chicago IL on 22nd June 1979.

The performance is very good, tho', with Ian and the band playing with gusto and clearly enjoying themselves. Sound quality is good, although with a couple of hiccups, which is always likely when the source is an FM recording. This is an essential purchase for the dedicated fan, and is highly recommended.