Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

Mott The Hoople unofficial LP: "Live With David Bowie"

Sleeve and track listing

LTD 1073 - Germany (1.5 stars!)

  1. Jupiter
  2. Jerkin' Crocus
  3. Sucker
  4. Hymn For The Dudes
  5. Ready For Love
  6. Sweet Jane
  7. Sea Diver
  8. Angeline
  9. One Of The Boys


This rather old vinyl release of (part of) the Tower Theatre, Philadelphia show first came out in 1973. All these years later it is of historical interest only since the show has of course been released officially on Angel Air (you know this, of course), and would only interest a fanatical completist who must have everything, no matter how poor.

This isn't as good as the All David's Dudes CD - the sound is rather muffled and the dynamic range is obviously very limited, and with more hiss. The first track is mislabelled as American Pie, and the cover also lists Midnight Lady, All The Young Dudes and Honky Tonk Women as following One Of The Boys.