Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

Ian Hunter CD: "Shades of Ian Hunter"

Sleeve and track listing

Chrysalis VK 41670. (3 stars!)

  1. Just Another Night (4:36)
  2. Cleveland Rocks (3:48)
  3. Ships (4:11)
  4. Standin' In My Light (4:35)
  5. Bastard (6:36)
  6. When The Daylight Comes (4:26)
  7. Old Records Never Die (4:19)
  8. Noises (5:51)
  9. Gun Control (3:13)
  10. Lisa Likes Rock n' Roll (3:55)
  11. Central Park n' West (3:59)
  12. Once Bitten, Twice Shy (live) (5:27)
  13. All The Way From Memphis (live) (3:41)
  14. All The Young Dudes (live) (3:36)
  15. We Gotta Get Out Of Here (3:15)

Running time: 65m 35s


A 1988 USA-only compilation of Chrysalis material. There is some overlap with The Collection (which is to be expected), but no new material. The sound quality is good, but the packaging is average, with not much info and no booklet. Also, We Gotta Get Out of Here is slightly different from the album version, so it could be a single version - Ellen Foley's vocal is different in places.