Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

Mott The Hoople unofficial LP: "Behind Enemy Lines"

Sleeve and track listing

TAKRL 1918 (2 stars!)

Side 1

  1. American Pie /Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll
  2. Sucker
  3. Roll Away The Stone/Sweet Jane
  4. All The Way From Memphis
  5. One Of The Boys

Side 2

  1. Hymn For The Dudes
  2. Born Late '58
  3. Marionette
  4. Drivin' Sister/Crash Street Kidds/Violence
  5. All The Young Dudes


Behind Enemy Lines is from the same show as Rest In Peace. Given that the entire show was broadcast on FM, it is a shame that it was edited down to fit on a single LP. The sound is down a couple of notches as well, which again spoils the listener's enjoyment. The running order is different as well, presumably for scheduling reasons.

BEL is really of historical interest, given that the entire show is available elsewhere. That said, if you do see a copy (and you don't already have RIP) then it could well be worth snapping up.