Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

Ian Hunter CD: "BBC Live In Concert"

Sleeve and track listing

Strange Fruit SFRSCD0057. (4 stars!)

  1. Once Bitten Twice Shy (4:59)
  2. How Much More Can I Take (4:06)
  3. Beg a Little Love (7:18)
  4. Following In Your Footsteps (5:41)
  5. Just Another Night (5:41)
  6. Sweet Dreamer (7:42)
  7. (Give Me Back My) Wings (6:56)
  8. Standin' In My Light (5:33)
  9. Bastard (8:38)
  10. The Loner (5:22)
  11. You're Never Too Old To Hit The Big Time (6:47)
  12. All The Way From Memphis (4:55)
  13. Irene Wilde (5:50)

Running time: 79m 34s

Sleeve variations

The original (Windsong) sleeve


In February 1989, Ian and Mick returned to the UK for their first shows in about seven years, playing two shows at London's Dominion theatre. The first of these shows was recorded by BBC Radio 1 and 55 minutes of highlights were broadcast when YUI Orta was finally released.

This CD is an official release of that recording, and includes songs which weren't part of the original broadcast. It is long - about 80 minutes, and includes the track Wings, which was demoed for but not included on the YUI Orta album!

This album was released in 1994, and deleted at the end of 1996 following the expiry of Windsong's license to issue BBC material. It has since been reissued (with revised sleeve notes) on the Strange Fruit label.