Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

David Bowie LP/CD: "Aladdin Sane"

Sleeve and track listing

  1. Watch That Man
  2. Aladdin Sane
  3. Drive In Saturday
  4. Panic In Detroit
  5. Cracked Actor
  6. Time
  7. The Prettiest Star
  8. Let's Spend The Night Together
  9. The Jean Genie
  10. Lady Grinning Soul


After the success of Ziggy Stardust and the subsequent tour, this was the long-awaited follow-up. Where Ziggy was a rock album, this is more heavy metal overload. Bowie had finally lost control of the stage persona he had created, and within six months the pressures would cause him to fire the Spiders (including Mick).